2017 Picture Book Month Champions Announced

by Dianne on October 7, 2017

The 2017 Picture Book Month Champions are:

Arthur Levine, Bethany Hegedus, Betsy Bird, Brian Smith, Colby Sharp, David Catrow, Dianne White, Donna Janell Bowman, Edna Cabcabin Moran, Eliana de Las Casas, Elizabeth Dulemba, Emma Otheguy, Eric Ode, Gaia Cornwall, Gina Perry, Greg Pizzoli, Javaka Steptoe, John Couret, Joyce Wan, Julie Segal Walters, Kelly Starling Lyons, Kimberly Willis Holt, Laura J. Rennert, Laura Krauss Melmed, Lori Richmond, Marcie Colleen, Muriel Feldshuh, Peter McCleery, Ruth McNally Barshaw, Ruth Sanderson

What an awesome list of authors, illustrators, and movers & shakers in the kidlit industry!

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

Patricia Toht October 7, 2017 at 2:38 pm

So happy and excited to see many of my Picture the Books friends on your champions list. I can attest that they are true blue PB champions!


Vivian Kirkfield October 9, 2017 at 10:49 am

Super excited for Picture Book Month and thrilled to see so many names that I recognize as PB champions! Thankful Dianne’s dream continues to be a reality!


Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: